Annexure - D

NOTICE BOARD WEBSITE OF THE BANK

## OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER; THE JANTA CO-OPERATIVE BANK LTD, HO 32, NETAJI SUBHASH MARG, DARYA-GANJ, NEW DELHI-110002

Dated: - 12-05-2024

#### ANNOUNCEMENT/DECLARATION OF RESULT:

# THE RESULT OF ELECTIONS HELD ON 12-05-2024 TO ELECT "BOARD OF DIRECTORS" FOR THE JANTA CO-OPERATIVE BANK LTD, HO 32, NETAJI SUBHASH MARG, DARYA-GANJ, NEW DELHI-110002

That, as per Election Agenda Schedule, the Election//Meeting was to start at 9 AM today on 12-05-2024 in the premises of H.M. DAV Senior Secondary School, Opp, Shroff Hospital, Darya Ganj, New Delhi-110002; but as the quorum of the Meeting was required to be observed for half an Hour, the meeting was adjourned for half an Hour. Again, the meeting was adjourned till 9.45 AM due to lack of quorum. Thereafter, the adjourned meeting was finally resumed at 9.45 Hrs. at the same place; in terms of Rule 48(3) of DCS Rules'2007.

After observing all the relevant provisions contained in DCS Act'2003 & Rules made thereunder, the undersigned in the capacity of a <u>Returning Officer</u> do hereby announce/declare the results of elections of Board of Directors of the Bank today on 12-05-2024, at the scheduled premises i.e. the premises of H.M. DAV SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL, OPP. SHROFF HOSPITAL DARYA GANJ, NEW DELHI-110002.

The elected "Board of Directors" are as under:

- CHAIRMAN ...... SH. VIJAY MOHAN
- VICE-CHAIRMAN ......SH. ABDUL AZIZ ANSAR
- WOMEN DIRECTORS......1. MS. ANIS FATIMA.
  2. MS. INDU SUNIL DANG.
- DIRECTORS...... 1. SH. SHANKAR SWAROOP SHARMA.
  - 2. SH. PURAN CHAND NARANG
  - 3. SH. DAYA RAM DWIVEDI
  - 4. SH. SUNIL JAIN
  - 5. SH. PRASHANT AGGARWAL
  - 6. SH. WASEEM ABBAS
  - 7. SH. MOHAMMAD MURSALEEN
  - 8. SH. FARHAN-UL- HAQ

### IMPORTANT NOTE:

<u>Whereupon declaration of the election results; the aforementioned duly elected</u> <u>"BOARD OF DIRECTORS" shall be placed forthwith in-charge of affairs of "The Janta</u>

ANNA) Page 1 of 2 etd.) DSP, CBI ning Officer e Janata Co-op. Bank Ltd.

Co-operative Bank Ltd", HO 32, Netaji Subhash Marg, Darya-Ganj, New Delhi-110002 The term of the elected "Board of Directors" shall be for a period of three years.

### Copy forwarded to:-

1.) DSP, CBI 1. All Members of The Janata Co-operative Bank Ltd, HO Darya Gan, New Delhi through nk Ltd. Janata Co-op Website & Notice Boards.

Annexure-

- 2. The Managing Director, The Janata Co-operative Bank Ltd, HO 32 Netaji Subhash Marg, Darya Ganj, New Delhi-110002, with the request to paste the announced /declared result(s); (duly attested by the undersigned as RO) in the Minute Book of the Bank in compliance with the Entry No. 19 of Schedule-II, of DCS Rules'2007 (See Rule-53), besides, immediately notify on the Notice Board(s) & website of the Bank.
- 3. All Notice Boards of The Janata Co-operative Bank Ltd, HO & all Branches of the Bank through Managing Director.
- 4. Notice Board of the Returning Officer, The Janata Co-operative Bank Ltd, HO New Delhi-110002.
- 5. The Assistant Registrar (Banking), O/o Registrar Co-operative Societies, GNCTD, New Delhi for records and kind information please.

(P. K. KHANNA) (Retd) DSP, CBI RETURNING OFFICER

Phones (P. K. KHANNA) (Retd) DSP CBI

**RETURNING OFFICER** (P.K. KHANNA)

(P.K. KHANNA) (Retd.) DSP, CBI Returning Officer The Janata Co-op. Bank Ltd.